A sucker for seaweed

It may be the St Andrews girl in me talking, but I’m kind of a sucker for the Body Shop’s seaweed range. It’s one of the best things I’ve come across for my skin, and continues to do a great job of keeping it in check. There are loads of lotions and potions that make up the range, depending on your skin type and what you need from it. Personally, I opted for the face scrub and the overnight gel, as I have combination skin. I’ve found that this helps manage my oily skin and reduces and spots or redness, but doesn’t toally dry out my skin in the process. Exactly what I needed.

IMG_4427

The Body Shop have not been without their controversies, when it comes to animal testing, their workers rights and where they outsource too. In theory, they are now being much stricter on clamping down on all this and really are cruelty free now. I’m sure they’re not a perfect organisation, but they have done a wonderful job of promoting a very visible and easily accessible alternative to Boots, and other stores with far worse credentials than their own.

I’ll always have a soft spot for the Body Shop; if only because they were the first company I came across that were very vocal about animal testing and only using certain ingrediants in their products. If you haven’t already, they’re well worth checking out, and if you find yourseld overwhelmed by choice- head straight to the seaweed range!

~ Jo ~

Leave a Reply

